Manage my Account

We share with you a list of the most frequently asked questions regarding the topic of Managing your Yojma TV Account.

Why should I enter the payment information for the trial period?

Don´t worry, no, you will not be charged during the trial period.

 

You will only be charged when the trial period ends if you do not cancel the subscription before the trial period ends. Our goal is that when it's over, you can continue to enjoy Yojma TV without any problems.

How do I reset my password?
  1. On the welcome page of Yojma TV, select LOG IN. 
  2. At the bottom please select FORGOT THE PASSWORD?
  3. Enter your email and select reset.
  4. Check your email.
    • You will receive an email to reset the password, just select the reset password button.
      • It may take up to 15 minutes.
      • If you don't receive it, check your spam folder.
      • If you are not there, please clic here to try again.
      • If you continue to have problems, please contact Customer Service.
        • You can contact us by chat, phone, WhatsApp or through social networks.
  5. Enter a new password.
  6. Select TO UPDATE.

Once you enter your new password, your Yojma TV credentials will update your login details so you can continue to enjoy the Yojma TV experience.

How do I unsubscribe from Yojma TV?

We're sorry you want to leave, but if you need to cancel your account, follow the steps below to cancel your subscription:

  1. Ingresa a www.yojma.tv desde tu navegador favorito.
  2. Log in with your email and password.
  3. Go to your "Profile" (It is located in the upper right part) and click on the "Cancel Membership" button

Once you cancel, you can continue enjoying Yojma content until the end of your free trial or your monthly or semi-annual billing.

The "Profile" is located once by logging in from your favorite browser at the top right of the screen.

Si te suscribiste a Yojma TV a través de la aplicación de Apple o Android, debes cancelarla directamente a través de esos proveedores. Sigue los enlaces a continuación para ver más instrucciones:

How can I keep my Yojma TV account secure?

Protecting your privacy and security is a priority for Yojma Internacional, that is why we implement several processes to protect your data.

In order to protect your account, if we notice suspicious login activity, our policy is to lock the account within four hours and to close all active sessions associated with your Yojma TV subscription.

Once the account has been locked, you will need to reset the password the next time you sign in. Select "Reset Password" and you will receive an email with the corresponding instructions. You must create a different password.

What happens if I cancel Yojma before I end a period?

Once you cancel your membership you can continue to enjoy the contents of Yojma until the end of your free days trial or your monthly billing.

Will I be charged if I cancel Yojma?

You will not see any more membership charges unless you restart your account.

How do I change my payment information?

Ve a www.yojma.tv en tu navegador web y luego:

  • Click Profile in the upper right corner
  • Go to Credit or debit cards User.
  • Add a new card or delete the one you have registered.

Do you need more help?

We are here to help you

We are available to provide live assistance Monday through Saturday from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Mexico City time.

© 2021 All rights Reserved. Yojma International.